Managerial Board  (EXCO) 2019-2021

Dedicated youth driving change forward

Christna Rao APPADOO

Christna Rao Appadoo is the Airport Manager of South African Airways (Mauritius). His aviation career spans over 20 years including the President of the Airline Operators Committee, and as Deputy to the Station Manager of Air France. He holds a Bachelor Degree in Business Studies and is presently completing his Executive MBA with Specialization in Aviation Management. An avid aviation enthusiast, Christ participated in various joint IATA/ICAO/AFRAA Regional workshops on User Charges as well as partaking in the first Symposium on African Air Transport and Tourism (SAATT) in Casablanca in 2018 in view of popularizing the Single African Air Transport Market (SAATM), one of the flagship projects under the Agenda 2063, and create continent-wide awareness about the benefits of an open sky policy to AU Member States. Discipline, ability to work in teams, eagerness to learn more, self-respect and respect for others are some of his qualities that have enabled him take up all responsibilities given to him so far. Christ is highly motivated by the desire to interact with people and help the most vulnerable as well as bring his humble contribution to generate societal change for a better world, which has many problems. Christ has also successfully managed the World Cleanup Day 2019 as CEO & on 06th February 2020, Christ officially took office as President of ANPRAS and by extension the new designated representative of ANPRAS at the 3rd Permanent General Assembly of the Economic, Social and Cultural Council (ECOSOCC) of the African Union.



Keshav Ramgoolam’s passion for the environment can be traced back to his childhood, growing up in the rural area of Nouvelle-France, Mauritius. From starting his professional career as Trainee Engineer in the sugar-cane industry, he then moved to water treatment and currently, he is working as the Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) and Environment Health and Safety (EHS) Assistant Manager for a renowned apparel group.  As an environmentalist, Keshav is grateful for the opportunity given to collaborate with some of the biggest apparel brands such as PVH (Tommy Hilfiger) as well as Lacoste  and adopt new practices which reduces our impact on the environment. Keshav’s drive to sensitize people about their actions and its consequence to the environment is unparalleled. He is committed to the environmental cause and he wants to make a difference in not only his life, but in many others. On the academic side, he graduated in Chemical and Environmental Engineering from the University of Nottingham and he has completed his Master’s in Business Administration. He is currently an Associate Member of the Institute of Chemical Engineers, UK and he is a certified SA 8000 auditor.

1st Vice-President


Dr Gowreesunkar has undertaken her PhD in the field of Tourism Destination Management and Marketing. This was a merit scholarship based on outstanding academic achievement. Gaitree was awarded a further PhD scholarship by the University Grants Commission (India) at the University of Delhi. She was a Gold Medalist for her first degree in Tourism and Hospitality Management. Presently, Gaitree is an academic and lectures in the field of tourism marketing, tourism management, marketing and communication. She has also participated in various tourism conferences (local and international) and has presented a number of papers in the field. Prior to this, she was working as a Business Development Officer in a governmental organisation. She holds particular interest for internal marketing, island tourism destination, sustainability issues and emotional intelligence. She is the co-founder of ANPRAS and has contributed in the strategic development of the organisation. As 1st Vice-President, she heads the INRA ( International Networking, Research & Advocacy) cell at ANPRAS..In October 2015, she was appointed as Cluster Secretary at the Women & Gender Cluster of ECOSOCC.

2nd Vice President

Swaraj RAM

Swaraj Ram is an IT Professional with an intensive on-the-job experience acquired over a decade coupled with academic knowledge in ICT. He was formerly working for the African Union Commission in Addis Ababa, under the African Union Youth Volunteer Corps (AUYVC) program, he demonstrated abilities to work with leaders across African continent and developed exceptional skills. Swaraj also participated in a number of Conferences/Forums/Workshops/Training Internationally, the Young African Leaders Initiative (YALI) in South Africa, the African Youth Networks Movement (AYNM) summit in South Africa and Zambia, the International Youth Forum (IYF) in Russia, the Innovating Education in Africa Expo 2019 in Botswana and the World Youth Forum in Egypt. Swaraj has held key positions in ANPRAS in the past and has been elected as the new Secretary General in January 2020


Tejnisha DOWLUT

Tejnisha is currently a student at the British Computing Society. Has been active in environment protection during late college years and volunteered in Eco-Sud lagon bleu project that is specialised in research marine protection.



Hansraj Mohiputlall is currently studying Information Systems at the University for Mauritius. He attended a number of conferences locally and was also speaker at the Youth Internet Governance Forum 2018.In the same year, he was given the opportunity to represent Mauritius in Nigeria for a Capacity Building Workshop on the Green Climate Fund by the African Union. Being a young person full of ideas and a strong passion to address social problems in the African context, his interests are environment advocacy, strategic planning and technology. Hansraj aims to use these interests as a strong force to drive a change in the society. He was newly appointed as the treasurer of the organisation in 2019.



With over two decades of social engagement, Mr Seegolam is from the socio-legal background. He was appointed as  Secretary-General during the 7th AGM and officially took office on 30 April 2016 in an interim capacity. Mr Seegolam is the newly elected as Assistant Treasurer of the organisation.

Assistant Treasurer



Please reload

Get Social with us!

African Network for Policy,Research & Advocacy for Sustainability

  • c-facebook
  • c-flickr
  • youtube-square
Contact Us